Music News

Lynyrd Skynyrd is treating fans to a new live album set for release next month.

Due out September 21, Live in Atlantic City was originally broadcast as part of the VH1 Classic series Decades Rock Live! In 2006.  The show featured acts and the artists influenced by them.  Joining Skynyrd that evening were Hank Williams Jr., 3 Doors Down and Bo Bice.  (A full track listing can be viewed below.)

This isn’t Skynyrd’s only release this month.  On August 18, the documentary Lynyrd Skynyrd: If I Leave Here Tomorrow will premiere on Showtime at 9 PM ET/PT.  (The trailer can be viewed below the Live in Atlantic City track listing.)

Lynyrd Skynyrd – Live in Atlantic City – Track Listing

1. “Workin’ For MCA”
2. “Red White and Blue (Love It Or Leave)”
3. “Gimme Three Steps”
4. “The Real Thing” (with Bo Bice)
5. “Gimme Back My Bullets” (with Bo Bice) 
6. “Down South Jukin’” (with Hank Williams Jr.)
7. “Born to Boogie” (with Hank Williams Jr.)
8. “That Smell” (with 3 Doors Down)
9. “Kryptonite” (with 3 Doors Down)
10. “Saturday Night Special” (with 3 Doors Down)
11. “Call Me the Breeze”
12. “Sweet Home Alabama” (with Bo Bice, Hank Williams Jr. and 3 Doors Down)
13. “Free Bird”

Lynyrd Skynyrd: If I Leave Here Tomorrow (2018) Official Trailer | SHOWTIME Documentary

Directed by Stephen Kijak and featuring rare interviews and never-before-seen archival footage, LYNYRD SKYNYRD: IF I LEAVE HERE TOMORROW takes viewers on a trip through the history, myth and legend of one of the most iconic American rock bands. Lynyrd Skynyrd: If I Leave Here Tomorrow premieres Saturday August 18 9pm ET/PT.


Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well-versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice. #TransRightsAreHumanRights