Photo by dwphotos/Shutterstock

Two Major Classic Rock Tours Have Just Been Announced!

We’re still in the thick of winter, but many of us will definitely be looking forward to summer with the announcement of these two classic rock tours!

First up is the double bill of Steely Dan and The Doobie Brothers, whose 30+ show tour kicks off May 10 in Charlotte, N.C. and wraps July 14 in Bethel, N.Y.  (See full list of tour dates below.)  Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, January 12 at 10 AM local time at LiveNation.com.

The second tour announced today is a reunion from last summer:  Rod Stewart and Cyndi Lauper!  Their 22-show tour begins June 25 in Hollywood, Ca. and wraps September 1 in Seattle.  Tickets go on sale Friday, January 12 at 10 AM local time at LiveNation.com.

Steely Dan/The Doobie Brothers - 2018 Summer Tour Dates

Thu May 10

Charlotte, NC^

PNC Music Pavilion

Fri May 11

Raleigh, NC^

Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek 

Sun May 13

Jacksonville, FL

Daily's Place

Mon May 14

Tampa, FL

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre

Thu May 17

West Palm Beach, FL

Coral Sky Amphitheatre

Sat May 19

Atlanta, GA

Verizon Amphitheatre

Sun May 20

Nashville, TN

Ascend Amphitheater

Tue May 22

New Orleans, LA

Smoothie King Center

Thu May 24

Houston, TX

Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Fri May 25

Dallas, TX

The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Sun May 27

Austin, TX

Austin360 Amphitheater

Wed May 30

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Fri Jun 01

San Francisco, CA

Shoreline Amphitheatre

Mon Jun 04

Portland, OR+

Moda Center

Tue Jun 05

Seattle, WA

KeyArena

Thurs Jun 07

Spokane, WA**

Spokane Arena

Sat Jun 09

Boise, ID**

Taco Bell Arena

Sun Jun 10

Salt Lake City, UT

USANA Amphitheatre

Tue Jun 12

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Fri Jun 15

St. Paul, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Sat Jun 16

Madison, WI**

Breese Stevens Field

Mon Jun 18

Kansas City, MO

Starlight Theatre

Tue Jun 19

St. Louis, MO

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - STL

Thu Jun 21

Chicago, IL

Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre - CHI

Sat Jun 23

Cleveland, OH

Blossom Music Center

Sun Jun 24

Indianapolis, IN

Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

Tue Jun 26

Detroit, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wed Jun 27

Cincinnati, OH

Riverbend Music Center

Sat Jun 30

Saratoga Springs, NY

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Mon Jul 02

Toronto, ON**

Budweiser Stage

Tue Jul 03

Syracuse, NY

Lakeview Amphitheater

Fri Jul 06

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Sat Jul 07

Mansfield, MA

Xfinity Center

Tue Jul 10

Bristow, VA

Jiffy Lube Live

Wed Jul 11

Camden, NJ

BB&T Pavilion

Fri Jul 13

Gilford, NH**

Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Sat Jul 14

Bethel, NY

Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

**No Citi pre-sale
^General public tickets on sale beginning January 20 at 10am local time
+General public tickets on sale beginning January 26 at 10am local time

 

Rod Stewart/Cyndi Lauper - 2018 Summer Tour Dates

JUNE

25

Hollywood, CA -- Hollywood Bowl

JULY

24

Hollywood, FL -- Hard Rock Event Center *

26

Orlando, FL -- Amway Arena

28

Charlotte, NC -- Spectrum Center

29

Louisville, KY -- KFC YUM! Arena

AUGUST

1

Nashville, TN -- Bridgestone Arena

3

Allentown, PA -- PPL Center

4

Atlantic City, NJ -- Atlantic City Boardwalk Hall

7

New York, NY -- Madison Square Garden

10

Toronto, ON -- Budweiser Stage

11

Pittsburgh, PA -- PPG Paints Arena

14

Kansas City, MO -- Sprint Center

15

St. Paul, MN -- Xcel Energy Center

18

Indianapolis, IN -- Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center

19

St. Louis, MO -- Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

22

Denver, CO -- Pepsi Center Arena

24

Phoenix, AZ -- Talking Stick Resort Arena

26

San Diego, CA -- Mattress Firm Amphitheatre

28

Reno, NV -- Event Center **

29

San Francisco, CA -- Shoreline Amphitheatre

31

Portland, OR -- Sunlight Supply Amphitheatre

SEPTEMBER

1

Seattle, WA -- White River Amphitheater

* Concert promoted by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
** Concert promoted by Eldorado Resorts, Inc.

 

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock blogger that loves the smell of old vinyl in the morning.